“Kill my boss? Do I dare live out the American dream?”
– Homer Simpson

“Asking ‘who ought to be the boss’ is like asking ‘who ought to be the tenor in the quartet?’ Obviously, the man who can sing tenor.”
– Henry Ford

“Don’t blame the boss. He has enough problems.”
– Donald Rumsfeld

“I’ve been promoted to middle management. I never thought I’d sink so low.”
– Tim Gould

“The key to being a good manager is keeping the people who hate you away from those who are still undecided.”
– Casey Stengal

“The only time some people work like a horse is when the boss rides them.”
– Gabriel Heatter

“There is an enormous number of managers who have retired on the job.”
– Peter Drucker

“To make a long story short, there’s nothing like having a boss walk in.”
– Doris Lilly

“Lots of folks confuse bad management with destiny.”
– Kin Hubbard

