If I could be anything but what I am, I would be tomorrow. If I could be what my father wants me to be, then maybe I could stay for that, too. If I could be what you want me to be, I’d want to stay. But I am what I am, and all I want is freedom.
– ‘Looking for Alibrandi’

Some of us are just trying to get through the day without breaking something. – Pacey, Dawson’s Creek

Half of writing history is hiding the truth.- Capt. Malcolm Reynolds, ‘Serenity’

Y’all got on this boat for different reasons, but y’all come to the same place. So now I’m asking more of you than I have before. Maybe all. Sure as I know anything, I know this – they will try again. Maybe on another world, maybe on this very ground swept clean. A year from now, ten? They’ll swing back to the belief that they can make people… better. And I do not hold to that. So no more runnin’. I aim to misbehave. – Capt. Malcolm Reynolds, ‘Serenity’

Being an adult means to have a speedometer that marks 210 and not driving over 60 – ‘Love me if you Dare’

I came here to kick butt and chew bubble gum, and I’m all out of bubble gum. – They Live (1988)

Ohhh man! I will never forgive your ass for this shit! This is some fucked-up repugnant shit! – Pulp Fiction

Adam’s first words to Eve: “Stand back, I don`t know how big this thing gets!” – “Dear Hope”

Harry:”A man can never be friends with a woman he finds attractive, he always wants to have sex with her.”
Sally:”That’s not true! I have a number of men friends and there is no sex involved.”
Harry:”No, you don’t”
Sally:”Yes, I do.”
Harry:”No, you don’t”
Sally:”You’re saying I’m having sex with these men without my knowledge?”
Harry:”No, I’m saying they all want to have sex with you.”
Sally:”Well, what if they don’t want to have sex with you?”
Harry:”It doesn’t matter because the sex part is already out there, so the friendship is ultimately doomed, and that is the end of the story.”
Sally:”So a man can be friends with a woman he finds unattractive?”
Harry:”No, you pretty much want to nail them, too.” – When Harry Met Sally

Senator, my offer is this: nothing. Not even the price of the gaming license, which I would appreciate if you would put up personally. – The Godfather

Every man dies. Not every man really lives. -Braveheart

Before we let you leave, your commander must cross that field, present himself before this army, put his head between his legs, and kiss his own arse. – Braveheart

Freedom baby, is never having to say your sorry.- Al Pacino in The Devil’s Advocate

When you develop an infatuation for someone you always find a reason to believe that this is exactly the person for you. It doesn’t need to be a good reason. Taking photographs of the night sky, for example. Now, in the long run, that’s just the kind of dumb, irritating habit that would cause you to split up. But in the haze of infatuation, it’s just what you’ve been searching for all these years. -Leonardo DiCaprio – The Beach (2000)

